Fearless

Standard

Fear.  I have it in spades sometimes all the time.  Take this blog for instance.  I read my first blog a couple of years ago, Southern Hospitality.  Ever heard of it?  Well, let me tell you, Rhoda is amazing & her blog is practically guaranteed to make you want to jump in, do a project, and start a blog about it.  But, if you are me, you do everything but start the blog.  Because of fear.  What if no one likes my project?  Or my blog?  Or me in general?  So, I sat on the blogging part FOREVER.  Then I actually sat down and began designing the blog and writing a post.  But, I kept it private out of fear.

This morning I woke up with “every good gift and every perfect gift comes from above” on my mind.  (James 1:17, paraphased)  There is nothing good about the fear I have.  Fear of the Lord is a good thing.  Fear of what people think or say is not a good thing.  So, I decided to abandon my fear & post this blog publicly.  Maybe no one reads it, or likes it, or whatever.  That’ll be okay.  Because this life, this blog, these projects are temporary.  My fear of the Lord shall remain.  My fear of those reading this blog shall not.

What is fear keeping you from doing?  You could be hesitant to paint something a bold color or you could be hesitant to share your faith.  Paint it.  You can redo it later (trust me on that!).  Share it.  You are promised that the Word of the Lord will not return void.  So, even if you think you mess up or the person you share with never talks to you again, God is in control.  Not you.

Have a great day & do something Fearless!  (Yeah, I’ve got to hit “publish” now……here goes!)

About doandredo

Hi! I'm Karen & this is my space to relate our remodel adventures. I'm the wife of a (very) patient man, mom to three beautiful teens and one spoiled pooch. My hubby has said (more than once) that even if we bought a brand new home, I'd be repainting it as soon as we moved in. He's right! So come on in & enjoy the fun!

One response »

Leave a Reply

