Stripes!

Standard

Yeah, I’m a little late jumping on the striped wall bandwagon.  Better late than never, huh?  I’ve seen all the striped walls floating around blogland, but for some reason they just weren’t working for me.  Until House of Smiths did this..

Yeeaaahhh….all the sudden I HAD to have a striped wall in my house.  So I did this…..

Not the same caliber of work, (painting or photography) I know.  But I did it!  And it was a ROYAL pain!  For real.  I’m cured of needing stripes.  Possibly forever……except maybe on curtains….ANYWAY….  Yes, I know the stripes do not go all the way to the floor.  This is due to a VERY valuable lesson I learned.  When painting stripes on a potty wall, be sure to first measure the distance between the potty & the wall.  If said distance is LESS than the width of your boo-hiney, DON’T DO IT.  The logistics just don’t work. Trust me on this one friends.  No, there are no pics of the fun.

There will be shelves & baskets added.  If the lack of stripes on the bottom portion still bothers me REALLY badly, I’ll remove the potty tank & see if I can get those stripes done.  But, I’m telling you it will have to be a HUGE need.

House of Smiths gives a GREAT tutorial on the striped wall here.  Honey, when she says its “boring and monotonous” she is not lying!  You will.lose.your.everloving.mind penciling all those stripes.  And then taping them.  When my youngest walked in & saw the all the green Frog Tape on the wall, she said “Wow!  I kinda like those green stripes!”  I seriously considered just leaving it like that & walking away.  For real.  It was THAT bad.  But, now I like it & am glad I stuck it out.  So, let’s check out the Before & After shall we?

Hope you all have a great weekend!

About doandredo

Hi! I'm Karen & this is my space to relate our remodel adventures. I'm the wife of a (very) patient man, mom to three beautiful teens and one spoiled pooch. My hubby has said (more than once) that even if we bought a brand new home, I'd be repainting it as soon as we moved in. He's right! So come on in & enjoy the fun!

Leave a Reply

