Weekend Recap

Standard

Hope you had a wonderful weekend!  We got a few things done around here & actually RESTED on Sunday.  Yep, we did.  But on SATURDAY, we did not really rest.  I did laundry, laundry & some more laundry.  I also made some happy surprises.  Remember my flea market finds?  Well, I washed & wiped everything down AND discovered that the linen, king-size duvet cover is from POTTERY BARN!  And I got it for less than $7!!  YEEEESSS!  Um, I was a little excited.  Anywhoo, the sweet little embroidered pillowcases are hand made and have a cute little overlap that hides the end of the pillow.  How great is that!?

After ironing for HOURS on Saturday, I wiped down my metal baskets & put them to work.  Here they are in their new homes:

Kind of a fuzzy pic, but the larger basket is perfect for holding my favorite magazines and planning binder.

My little basket holds extra t.p. for the 1/2 bath.  It needed some steel wool TLC and then I sprayed a clear sealant on it.  Not sure if I should have, but we’ll see what happens.  Once we put up some shelves, it will sit on a shelf alongside my favorite little sign.  I like having it there as a gentle reminder that I am NOT the only one capable of changing out the rolls of toilet paper.  The little sign came from a store in Birmingham called Swoozie’s.

Hubby built 3 new drawers that will go in the kitchen eventually.  Our bottom cabinets are just funky & these drawers will really help maximize use of the space. Here’s how they look for now, without the fronts:

He’s just so great!  They will be painted & have fronts put on them eventually.

I went to Target on Saturday as well.  They had these cute chair cushions marked down to $5!  They are perfect for these old chairs that will go in the kids’ treehouse.

Yes, I know the chairs need to be painted.  Did I mention they were headed to the kids’ treehouse??

There’s more to tell, but this is getting lengthy & I don’t want to bore you tire your eyes!  Have a fabulous day & come back real soon!  I’ll leave you with a pic of my oh-so-helpful assistant……

About doandredo

Hi! I'm Karen & this is my space to relate our remodel adventures. I'm the wife of a (very) patient man, mom to three beautiful teens and one spoiled pooch. My hubby has said (more than once) that even if we bought a brand new home, I'd be repainting it as soon as we moved in. He's right! So come on in & enjoy the fun!

Leave a Reply

