The Fox & Hound Pub & Grille

Standard

Well, yes, I’m still alive.  Thanks for checking.  We’re just neck deep in forevermore drawn out projects.  If you have a project you want to share here, just let me know.  I could use the help filling in gaps so I don’t lose all 5 of you faithful readers!  :0

Today, the hubs & I had our weekly lunch date.  I purchased a Groupon for The Fox & Hound Pub & Grille because we had never tried it.  For 1/2 off, I’ll try just about anything – except Thai food.  I ate that once.  Definitely NOT a favorite.  Or even a like.  Anywhoo, we went to Fox & Hound today for lunch & I just felt the need to blog about the experience.  Not that F& H will in anyway ever see my opinion, but it should be shared.  (Yes, I did politely inform the manager.)  Perhaps I should have a restaurant review Wednesday….

So, we arrived at F&H at 11:45am and there were people at 2 tables.  No one greeted us.    After a couple of minutes of smelling bleachiness, we finally spotted someone who looked like she might work there.  She told us to just sit anywhere.  Literally 15 minutes later, we had not seen a server so I went looking for one.  The girl who told us to sit anywhere was getting the bill from one of the other tables.  So I asked her if we had a server.  She said that she’d be right with us.  Two other couples had been seated in the meantime, waiting.  Five minutes later she arrived and took our drink order.  I started to give my food order as well, but she walked off to get the drinks.  Almost 5 minutes later she returned with our drinks & took our food order.  Over 20 minutes later our food arrived.  Thankfully, it was good.  But, we ordered a burger & a chicken sandwich and both came dry.  So we asked for ketchup & mustard.  She went to 3  other tables before bringing the items to us.  The manager came and asked how everything was.  I told him the food tasted really good, but it took over 45 minutes for it hit our table.  And our drinks had not been refilled…  He brought my hubs a refill.  I waited….and waited…. Oh, well, I had a tea in the van.

So, if you have a couple of extra hours & WAAAAYYYY more patience than me, try it out.  You may want to bring your own drinks so you don’t get thirsty.  Just sayin’.  And to those who have obviously been praying for patience for me, please quit.  It only leads to situations that require patience.  The last time I prayed for Lord to grant me patience, He gave me 3 kids.  In 19 months.  So, quit with the prayers for patience.  🙂

About doandredo

Hi! I'm Karen & this is my space to relate our remodel adventures. I'm the wife of a (very) patient man, mom to three beautiful teens and one spoiled pooch. My hubby has said (more than once) that even if we bought a brand new home, I'd be repainting it as soon as we moved in. He's right! So come on in & enjoy the fun!

Leave a Reply

