What I did today.

Standard

I’m sure you’ve heard the old joke about the man who came home from work one day to find the house upside down, kids running wild, food everywhere, etc.  He eventually found his wife propped up in bed reading a book and snacking.  Still in her pajamas.  “Honey, are you sick?  Is everything ok?”  She just looked at him.  “You know how you are always asking what I do all day?  Well, today I decided to NOT do it.”  And she went back to reading.
I love that joke.  (I especially loved it when we had 3 kids under the age of 2.)  But, some days even I wonder what I did today.  Now when I have those days, I sit down and make a list of everything I did during the day.  And then I cross off everything, just cause it looks more “planned & completed” that way.  🙂  So, today you get to see my list.  Yeah, I know.  Contain yourself.  Wish I had taken more pics, but oh well.

Today I:

*threw everyone out of bed when the alarm went off (I’m the only one who actually gets up when an alarm goes off, so I’m the only one who sets an alarm.)

*Made the bed

*Fixed hubby’s lunch

*Switched the loads of laundry

*Switched the loads of dishes in dishwasher

*Took the kids to school

*Stopped off in a drive-thru for some unsweet tea w/lemon because I have an addiction to that stuff & I hadn’t had time to eat, so may as well fill up on tea.

*Went to Lowe’s for a new paint brush (Isn’t it the cutest squatty-body brush you ever saw?)

Yes, I took that pic while in the van, but I was stopped at a light so it’s okay.

*Stopped by the cleaners to pick up hubby’s shirts (that were ready Tuesday)

*Stopped by the drugstore to pick up class pictures for one daughter’s class roster that I’m making (You can go to Walgreens.com and download pics, order them & pick them up at your local store SUPER cheap!)

*Came home & painted some of our new cabinet doors

*Removed hinges & hardware from old doors

*Loaded our old cabinet doors, ceiling fan, hardware & some other interior doors we no longer need into the van to be donated

*Answered some email (mostly room mom stuff)

*Took a shower (Aren’t you thankful for THAT!?)

*Headed to my 11:00am lunch meeting with some fabulous ladies who head up special needs ministries at various churches in our area.  So thankful for them & the encouragement they have been to me!

*Zipped over to Habitat Restore to donate our old cabinet doors, hardware, and interior doors

*Stopped in at our UPS store to fax a school medical form to one daughter’s doctor

*Dropped by the Dollar Tree to browse during the extra 30 minutes I had to kill

*Hit the car-rider line at the middle school to pick up the girls

*Ran in the school office before bell rang to pay for an upcoming event for one daughter

*Played with the dog while waiting for daughter #3 to get home on the bus from her school

*Published this post.

*I shall now do…..um….nothing.  Until time to cook the spaghetti for supper.  At least that’s the plan.  You just never know around here…
So, how about you?  You ever have days where you wonder where the time went & what you actually accomplished?  Write it down.  You’ll be amazed!  Now to text hubby to read this post so he can see what an awesome woman he married.  😉

 

About doandredo

Hi! I'm Karen & this is my space to relate our remodel adventures. I'm the wife of a (very) patient man, mom to three beautiful teens and one spoiled pooch. My hubby has said (more than once) that even if we bought a brand new home, I'd be repainting it as soon as we moved in. He's right! So come on in & enjoy the fun!

Leave a Reply

