My Fall Mantle

Standard

I know you’ve just been DYING to see my Fall mantle, haven’t you?!  Of course you have, silly!  Well, I shall warn you right now that I am a minimalist.  It is my firm belief that more stuff equals more stuff to either dust or dust around.  I don’t like dusting.  So, I put it on the kids’ chore cards.  🙂

Aaaannyywaaayy, here’s the Fall version of our mantle this  year –

Gotta love that fan!  If you come to my house, do NOT turn on that fan.  It will FREAK.YOU.OUT.  Seriously, it is so unstable it looks like it’s about to fly right off the ceiling!  Crazy.  We don’t use fans due to allergy sufferers in here, so it doesn’t really matter.  Unless you accidentally flip that switch.  Then it gets downright exciting.  🙂

Yeah, I was avoiding talking about the ugly brick hearth & horrid brass insert.  One day we’ll deal with them……one day.

I love this owl.  He came from Hobby Lobby & I used my 40% off coupon, so he was pretty inexpensive.  He makes me grin EVERY time.

Another Hobby Lobby purchase.  I have always liked fleur de lis.  They remind me of the French Quarter in New Orleans.  (Like you didn’t know where the French Quarter was, right?)  The architecture there is so amazing with all the old brick & wrought iron & courtyards.  Love it!

I think I paid about $2 for this.  I truly don’t remember where it came from, or I would tell you.

This was my great-grandmother’s wash stand.  Though it isn’t a mantle, I thought I would include it.  Sorry about that shadow covering the left side.  I do have some mad photography skills, don’t I?!

 

About doandredo

Hi! I'm Karen & this is my space to relate our remodel adventures. I'm the wife of a (very) patient man, mom to three beautiful teens and one spoiled pooch. My hubby has said (more than once) that even if we bought a brand new home, I'd be repainting it as soon as we moved in. He's right! So come on in & enjoy the fun!

Leave a Reply

