Not Me

Standard

You see that title?  Just to clarify, that is a NAME, not a title.  And when I meet the owner of said name, there shall be an interrogation that will make the FBI want to recruit me.  Because Not Me has been responsible for incredible amounts of mischief in this house.  We’re not talkin’ “Elf on a Shelf” here.  Perhaps you have a Not Me in your home as well.  See if this sounds remotely familiar:

“Who sprayed PERMANENT green fabric paint on this hall closet wall?”  **silence***

“Hello?!” ****

“Not Me!” “Not Me!” “Not Me!”

Grrrrr……

or

“Who stopped up THIS potty?!”

“Not Me!”

*Note:  Not Me had also already stopped up another potty that was being difficult to UNstop.  I’ll spare the details.

It appears that Not Me moved in to our home at some point after 2005.  Since that time, I have been constantly & consistently putting the squeeze on Not Me.  He/She/It has very few places to hide at this point, but still eludes me.  How am I putting the squeeze on Not Me?  I’m so glad you asked!

“Who left their dirty underwear/socks in the bathroom/den/kitchen (you get the picture)?”

“Not Me!”

So, I bought them all different styles of underwear & socks.  🙂

No, I shall not post pics of the undies!

“Who left their WET towel over the leather chair in the den?” (or on the floor of the bathroom, etc.)

“Not Me!”

So, they all have different colored towels now:

  Got that from a friend with SEVEN kids.  Seven.  And she still has hair…

“Whose turn is it to load the dishwasher/sweep/scoop dog poop/feed dog/etc?”

“Not Me!”

So, they have chore cards:

I did a post on those here.

Somehow, Not Me still pops in every now & then.  Short of installing a camera in the bathrooms, the Not Me who stops up the potty shall remain elusive.  As will the paint spraying Not Me, though I think the fit I threw on that one has cured even Not Me of doing that again!

So, tell me, has Not Me been to visit you recently?  Do please keep him/her/it!

About doandredo

Hi! I'm Karen & this is my space to relate our remodel adventures. I'm the wife of a (very) patient man, mom to three beautiful teens and one spoiled pooch. My hubby has said (more than once) that even if we bought a brand new home, I'd be repainting it as soon as we moved in. He's right! So come on in & enjoy the fun!

Leave a Reply

