Cute Halloween Wreath

Standard

A couple of weeks ago, I decided to transition my summer wreath to a fall wreath…

    

Yeah.  I know.  A little on the sad side.

So today I decided we needed a cute Halloween wreath instead.  I took that loveliness apart, killed a wasp & multiple spiders that came out of it, and sprayed it black.

I located the letters for “BOO” that I purchased at Hobby Lobby last year & sprayed them orange just for fun.  Then I added some purple & black polka dots, using the end of an old colored pencil to make the dots.

While everything dried, I made my itsy-bitsy-spider.  I gave a brief “how to” on that here.  I’ll do a longer version another day.  He turned out pretty cute, I thought.

To assemble, I decided to do my own take on Sand & Sisal’s front door decor.  I used some polka dot & plaid ribbon pieces to tie the BOO letters to the wreath & then hot glued my spidey friend to the bottom.

Since my chicas were hanging out & chatting with me on the porch while I worked, I asked their opinions.  We all decided something was just missing.  Though the chicas submitted some VERY creative ideas,   we ended up going with exactly what you are thinking – webs.

Much better!

I don’t know ANYTHING about hosting a link party, but I’d love to see your Halloween wreaths & decor!  Leave me a link in your comment!

        The Shabby Nest

About doandredo

Hi! I'm Karen & this is my space to relate our remodel adventures. I'm the wife of a (very) patient man, mom to three beautiful teens and one spoiled pooch. My hubby has said (more than once) that even if we bought a brand new home, I'd be repainting it as soon as we moved in. He's right! So come on in & enjoy the fun!

Leave a Reply

