New year, new you!

Standard

That’s the promise, right??  The promise shouted from magazines in the checkout line.  The promise we make ourselves every year.  The promise we break within about a month week.  Do me a favor, will you?  Know that you are already fabulous & just go from there.  Take it a day (or hour) at a time.

For the two of you who still check in from time to time……I love you.  🙂  We have been working on several things around here & have plans to knock out some smaller things soon.  I lost 35 pounds last year.  I’ll share with you what I did (and did NOT!) do to drop that weight.

The kitchen redo that has dragged on FOREVER is actually almost done!  We looovvvee the changes & I hope you will too!  You can see earlier kitchen posts here.

kitchen before and after

 

This boring wall in our entry will get stripes soon!

IMG_1802

 

(It already received some DIY Wainscoting love to cover that pink!)

The kids’ den has been painted & received a new light fixture.  It will also be sporting stripes soon!  Yeah, I’m a little in love with stripes since I did that wall in the garage & in our half bath.  Chevrons?  Ummm, not ready to make that leap on a wall yet.  Speaking of the half bath, it looks like it’s time to show the updates on that, too!  Wow!  I am BE.HIND.

And then, it’s almost time for Valentorture!  Yeah, I still call it that.  If you are ahead of the game and already working on that, you can check out some cute Valentine’s Day boxes and a pennant banner here.

It’s Monday, so I’m off to knock out errands.  Come back & visit soon!

 

About doandredo

Hi! I'm Karen & this is my space to relate our remodel adventures. I'm the wife of a (very) patient man, mom to three beautiful teens and one spoiled pooch. My hubby has said (more than once) that even if we bought a brand new home, I'd be repainting it as soon as we moved in. He's right! So come on in & enjoy the fun!

Leave a Reply

